Startpagina / Blog / Instagram-tips / Hoe alle Instagram-berichten te verwijderen

Hoe alle Instagram-berichten te verwijderen

Gepubliceerd op 6 april 2024

Deleting all your Instagram posts sounds like a rash decision, and it may seem that way. However, some instances exist where performing a clean sweep of your Instagram profile is a smart move.

Do you have a cluttered Instagram feed filled with old photos and videos you no longer resonate with? Maybe you want to start afresh with your Instagram account and wish to curate a more specific aesthetic. If you fall into these categories, clearing your Instagram slate is recommended.

Whatever the reason, deleting all your Instagram posts can be a great way to hit the reset button. You can do it the hard way by deleting each post singly. If you only have a few posts, that can work, but that won’t do for an account with many posts.

Here’s a comprehensive guide on efficiently deleting all your Instagram posts.

How to Delete All Posts on Instagram

While deleting all your posts and memories from Instagram is a big decision, you can rest your mind a little.

Instagram has a “Recently Deleted” feature that stores deleted posts for 30 days. It’s a lot like the “Recycle Bin” feature in Windows PCs. If these posts are restored before 30 days elapse, they’ll return to your profile grid like nothing happened.

That said, let’s get deleting, shall we?

  • Go to Your Profile: Tap on the profile photo at the bottom right of the screen to get there.
  • Settings and Activity: Tap the hamburger menu icon at the top right of the screen to open the “Settings and Activity” menu.
  • Get to “Your Activity”: Scroll to the “Your Activity” tab and tap on it.
  • Tap on Posts: Get to the “Content You Shared” section and tap on “Posts.” That will open a gallery of all your posts. You can set your preferences for sorting all your masterpieces with the tabs at the top.
  • Select the Posts to be Deleted: Tap “Select” at the top right of the screen, then tap on all the posts you want to delete.
  • Tap on Delete: Once you’re done, tap “Delete” at the bottom right of the screen. Then, tap “Delete” to confirm your decision and all those posts will disappear.

Navigating Instagram’s Recently Deleted Feature

If you change your mind about your posts, you can use Instagram’s “Recently Deleted” feature. We’ll show you how to pull your posts back from oblivion:

  • Navigeer naar uw profiel: Tap on your profile picture icon in the bottom right corner of the screen.
  • Access Your Settings And Activity: Tik op het hamburgermenupictogram in de rechterbovenhoek van uw profielpagina.
  • Find “Your Activity”: From the menu that appears, select “Your Activity.”
  • Locate “Recently Deleted”: Under “Your Activity,” you should see the “Recently Deleted” label.
  • Find the Post You Want to Restore: Browse the list and locate the specific post you want to bring back to your profile.
  • Initiate Restore: Tap on the three-dot icon located next to the post.
  • Confirm Restoration: A pop-up menu will appear. Select “Restore” to bring the post back to your profile.

Deleting all your Instagram posts can be a refreshing way to revamp your profile. With these steps, you can get to a fresh start efficiently.

Laat je Instagram groeien
met Buzzoid

Leer meer
Geschreven door:
AUTEUR & HOOFDREDACTEUR
Jessica is een schrijver die gespecialiseerd is in sociale media, marketing en digitale strategie. Ze is afgestudeerd aan Antioch College en behaalde haar MBA aan de Carroll Graduate School of Management van Boston College, gespecialiseerd in STEM-management. Haar werk is gepubliceerd in tal van wetenschappelijke tijdschriften en reguliere publicaties. Ze woont in New England met haar man, twee kinderen en drie honden.
Dit vind je misschien ook leuk:

Wil je je Instagram sneller laten groeien?